A New Blog

All about Erlang and Maintainability

A New Blog

So this is it! After a long time (a few years, actually) I decided to start a new blog (For those who don't know, my previous blog was https://medium.com/erlang-battleground).

This one will be a bit less about the strangest aspects of Erlang and a bit more about the topic I have been focusing on the most lately: Maintainability. In other words, I'll try to share my knowledge about how to write beautiful code.

You all know where this is going, right?

Make it work, then make it beautiful, then if you really, really have to, make it fast.

Following Joe's advice is the goal. Now, let's see if we can achieve it together, shall we?

At the time of writing this intro, I already have a few ideas/topics for what to write about, but my idea is also to write about what people are interested in. So…

  • If you have an idea for an article in this blog, let me know!

    • If you want to write the article, I can be the editor.

    • If you want me to write the article, I can give it a try.

  • If you have some Erlang code that seems impossible to beautify, let me know and I'll give it a try. If I can find a way to write it in a beautiful way, I'll post it here.

  • If you have known a tool that would help people write better code, let me know. I can check it out and either write an article about it or ask you to write it and act as the editor.

Alright, people, let's see where this new road takes us!

Spanish Roads

Did you find this article valuable?

Support ✨ Beautiful Code ✨ by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!